Community Forum

VPR Community Forum

The VPR Community Forum is a volunteer group that provides community input to VPR about programming and public service. The 40 members of the Community Forum represent different professions, geographic regions, and individual needs and interests of the listeners and the communities VPR serves.

The VPR Community Forum is an advisory body, which is not involved in VPR's daily management or operations. Meeting biannually in half-day sessions, the Community Forum members learn about public radio, meet VPR staff members, and have regular communication with the station about programs and public service. Members also serve as ambassadors to their communities.

The Community Forum is governed by a steering committee, responsible for basic organizational matters. The steering committee comprises two members of VPR's Board of Directors, two members of VPR's Community Forum and one member of station management.

You may email VPR about the Community Forum by clicking Community Forum, or call VPR at (800) 639-2192.

Meetings for the Community Forum V term will be held generally between the hours of 9:00AM and 2:00PM on the following dates:

Thursday, May 1, 2014 in Colchester, VT
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - Bellows Falls, VT
Thursday, April 30, 2015 in Colchester, VT
Thursday, October 6, 2015 - Basin Harbor Club, Vergennes VT